Board of Directors

LWI’s Board of Directors is composed of distinguished individuals who serve without compensation, who dedicate a tremendous amount of time to LWI governance, and who continue to be bound by a conflict of interest policy that prohibits personal or organizational gain from LWI Board service. The directors share a common interest in enabling business, industry, and nonprofit partners to collaborate with the military to fulfill technology-related needs of the Army at Fort Leonard Wood and elsewhere. As a consequence, they leverage the growth of defense-related companies, governmental entities and organizations in the region.Our LWI Officers and Board of Directors are:

 Dunbar Sm Web Mr. Mike Dunbar, President: President/CEO of the Security Bank of Pulaski County, Waynesville and St. Robert, Missouri

Michael Dunbar is currently the President and CEO of Security Bank of Pulaski County, as well as an Adjunct Professor at Drury University in St. Robert, Missouri. Mr. Dunbar has also been the Chairman of the Missouri Military Preparedness and Enhancement Commission since 2013, and was awarded the Lieutenant Governor's Veterans Service Award in 2014. 

Read full bio here.
 Sexton Sm Web Mr. Larry Sexton, Vice President: President/CEO, Sellers-Sexton, Inc., St. Robert Missouri, Civilian Aide to the Secretary of the Army


Mr. Larry V. Sexton is the President of Sellers-Sexton, Inc., a franchised Ford, Lincoln, and Mazda dealership in St. Robert, Missouri, as well as the Civilian Aide to the Secretary of the Army for Missouri Central. Mr. Sexton is a member of the National Automobile Dealers Association, the Army Engineer Association, and he serves on the State of Missouri Defense and Homeland Security Leadership Council. 

Read full bio here.

B Henry Web
Dr. Brian Henry, Secretary: Superintendent, Waynesville R-VI School District

Dr. Brian Henry became Superintendent of the Waynesville R-VI School District on July 1, 2014. A native of the Kansas City, Mo., area, Henry was an education major at Missouri Valley College before earning a master’s degree in education from Baker University and a doctor of education from the University of Kansas in 2004. 

Read full bio here.
 Ehrhardt Sm Web Mr. Steve Ehrhardt, Treasurer: Co-owner, Ehrhardt Properties, Lebanon, Missouri

Steve Ehrhardt is the owner of Ehrhardt’s Lebanon, LLC (Fort Wood Hotels), Ehrhardt Properties, and Liberty Park Apartments in St. Robert, Missouri. Additionally, Mr. Ehrhardt owns and operates the Hardee’s franchise in Lebanon, Missouri and additional hotels in Oklahoma.

Read full bio here.

Ms. Jill Bomar,
Picture and Profile Coming Soon
Mr. Dusty Cruise, Picture and Profile Coming Soon

  Mr. Doyle Edwards, Picture and Profile Coming Soon
Mr. Jim Penn, Picture and Profile Coming Soon

 Roecker Sm Web Mr. Marc Roecker, Board Member: General Manager, Laclede Electric Cooperative, Lebanon, Missouri

Marc Roecker was selected as General Manager of Laclede Electric Cooperative in July 2013. 

Roecker has a combined 32 years of electric cooperative experience, with the last seventeen at Laclede Electric.  He began working for Laclede Electric in 1996 as Manager of Office Services and Accounting and was promoted to Assistant Manager in 1998.

Read full bio here.
Maj. General Kent Savre, Picture and Profile Coming Soon

Mr. Brennon Willard, Picture and Profile Coming Soon

 Wright Sm Web Mr. Dalton Wright, Board Member: President, Lebanon Publishing Company; Civilian Aide to the Secretary of the Army

Dalton Wright is Chairman of the Missouri Coordinating Board of Higher Education and the President and Owner of Ozark Media, which includes community newspapers and radio stations in south central Missouri. Mr. Wright served five years in the United States Navy as an aviator, which included a deployment to Vietnam. 

Read full bio here.

Ex-officio Members (Non-voting)

  • Mr. Dorsey Newcomb, Executive Director, Leonard Wood Institute

Military Liaisons to LWI (through Memorandum of Understanding)

  • Mr. Stuart Saulpaugh, Program Management and Integration, Maneuver Support Center of Excellence, Fort Leonard Wood, U.S. Army
  • Walt Dixon, Technical Director, Maneuver Support Center of Excellence, Fort Leonard Wood, U.S. Army